Maybelline The Falsies: Push Up Angel Mascara

The affordable mascara you need to have in your make-up bag.

mascara_blog6
Maybelline The Falsies: Push Up Angel Mascara, Boots, £7.99

When I saw this mascara on a Youtube video a week ago I was intrigued. The wand is unlike any I’ve seen before, looking more like a comb than a usual applicator. The innovative design meant that it was definitely one to purchase and try out.

mascara_blog4
Before

My usual mascara is the Benefit Rollerlash Mascara, which I team with the Benefit They’re Real! Tinted Mascara Primer. I love the affect they give but the price tag for everyday wear is more than I can really afford for purchasing regularly. I used to have a Maybelline Falsies Mascara, but I always found it clumped up my lashes and wouldn’t come off with make-up remover, which is why I ended up choosing a high end mascara instead.

mascara_blog10
Before

This mascara is honestly such a steal, whilst I wouldn’t say it gave my eyes a false lash effect it definitely lengthened them and separated them nicely to make my eyes appear bigger and have a cat eye look to them.

Mascara_Blog8.jpg
After

It’s also easy to apply and relatively non messy. Making it great for everyday wear when I might not have as much time to do my make-up as I’d like! The colour pay off is also good, a strong dramatic black that lasts all day.

macara_blog2
After

I think this style of mascara wand is here to stay and hopefully other high street brands will use it for their products as the precision and overall cleaner look is everything you could want from a mascara.

mascara_blog9
Overall look

Have you tried out this mascara? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment